Locals named to president’s list at Clarkson University

POTSDAM – The following students were named Presidential Scholars for the fall 2012 semester at Clarkson University.

-Megan M. Borland, a freshman majoring in biomolecular science, from Lake Placid.

-Dylan J.W. Dawson, a sophomore majoring in information systems and business processes, from Lake Clear.

-Zachary J. Denton, a sophomore majoring in environmental health science and pre-physical therapy, from Elizabethtown.

-Shannon M. Hanson, a senior majoring in global supply chain management, from Elizabethtown.