Steffen elected chief of Tupper Lake Volunteer Fire Department

TUPPER LAKE – Carl Steffen was elected as the new chief of the Tupper Lake Volunteer Fire Department Thursday night at the department’s annual election of officers.

Other appointments are as follows:

First Assistant Chief – Royce Cole

Second Assistant Chief – Mark Picerno

President – Mike Godin

Secretary – Joe Cormier

Treasurer – Tim Brown

Company 1 Captain – Tina Arsenault

Company 1 Lieutenant – Joe Arsenault

Company 2 Captain – David Maroun

Company 2 Lieutenant – Matt Whitman

Company 3 Captain – Mike Russell

Company 3 Lieutenant – Nick Rolley