Tri-Lakes fire chiefs re-elected

The three fire chiefs in the Tri-Lakes area were re-elected in fire department elections held this week.

The Saranac Lake Volunteer Fire Department’s election of officers took place by secret ballot Tuesday. Brendan Keough was re-elected to another term as the department’s chief.

Andy McGill was elected as first sssistant chief and Tim Donaldson as second assistant chief. James D’Ambro will serve as the department’s captain, Brendan Woodard was elected first lieutenant and Ryan Hathaway as second-lieutenant. Jim Stinson was elected to a two-year term as director.

The elections for the Lake Placid Volunteer Fire District were held Tuesday. Torry Hoffman will remain as fire chief. Liane Colby will be first assistant chief and second assistant chief is Matt Marshall.

Captains elected include Johnny Fagan, Jordan Favro, Tyler Preston and Matt Wood.

Karen Fountain was chosen as secretary and treasurer, with Heather LaHart as deputy secretary, Steve Abbott as deputy treasurer and Steve Abbott as assistant secretary.

The elections for the Tupper Lake Volunteer Fire Department were held Thursday. Carl Steffen will remain as fire chief. Royce Cole will be first assistant chief and the second assistant chief is Tina Trudeau Arsenault.

Captains elected were Joe Arsenault, David Maroun and Nicholas Rolley. Lieutenants elected were Mike Bailey, Matt Whitman and Mark Powers.

The president is Mike Godin, the secretary is Joe Cormier, and the treasurer is Rachel Dechene.