Where to vote in today’s primary

All polls are open from noon to 9 p.m. in today’s Republican primary election between Matt Doheny and Elise Stefanik.

The winner will be the Republican Party candidate in the Nov. 4 general election to replace Rep. Bill Owens in the U.S. House of Representatives for New York’s 21st Congressional District, which covers 12 counties in the northern part of the state.

Only registered Republicans are eligible to vote. May 30 was the deadline to register in time to vote in the primary.

All polling places are accessible to people in wheelchairs.

Franklin County towns

Brighton – Town Hall, 12 County Route 31, Paul Smiths

Franklin – Town Hall, 7 Cold Brook Road, Vermontville

Harrietstown – Town Hall, 39 Main St., Saranac Lake

Santa Clara

-District 1: Town Hall in Santa Clara, 30 Town Barn Road, St. Regis Falls

-District 2: Town Hall in Saranac Inn, 5359 state Route 30, Saranac Inn

Tupper Lake – Holy Ghost Parish Center, 40 Marion St., Tupper Lake

Essex County towns


-District 1: Amos and Julia Ward Theater, 12 Parkside Road, Jay

-District 2: Town Office, 11 School Lane, AuSable Forks, 518-647-2204


-District 1: Town Hall, 10892 state Route 9N, Keene, 518-576-4444

-District 2: Fire Hall, 15 Market St., Keene Valley, 518-576-4391

North Elba

-Districts 1, 3, 4, 5, 6. Town Hall, downstairs, 2693 Main St., Lake Placid, 518-523-9516

-Districts 2, 7. Town House, 193 River St., Saranac Lake, 518-891-1990

St. Armand – Town Hall, 1702 state Route 3, Bloomingdale, 518-891-3189

Wilmington – Community Center, 7 Community Circle, Wilmington, 518-946-2105