New officers for Knights of Columbus Council 599

SARANAC LAKE – The Saranac Lake Knights of Columbus Council 599 recently elected new officers for the 2014-15 Columbian year.

The officers are Grand Knight James Ammon, Deputy Grand Knight Stuart Darrah, Chancellor Richard Sayles, Recorder Dan McLean, Financial Secretary Phillip Capone, Treasurer Claude Premo, Advocate Paul Herrmann, Warden John Fehlner, Inside Guard Donald Jones, and Outside Guard Michael Mouranie.

The Board of Trustees includes Past Grand Knight John Miner, Anthony Samperi and Past Grand Knight William McIntyre.

The Saranac Lake council is looking for new Catholic members.

Additional information for interested gentlemen age 18 years and older can also be found at